header.png

News from the Beacon Parish for 2011

Tuesday 27 December 2011

The Beacon January 2012

Thursday 8 December 2011

The Beacon December 2011

Monday 5 December 2011

Christmas Card entries now on website

Friday 18 November 2011

New York photos now uploaded

Saturday 29 October 2011

The Beacon November 2011

The Beacon Parish Office

The Parish Office is open on Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday mornings from 9.30 am to 12 noon.  It is the place to direct enquiries on 01273 843165.

Email facilities will be added in the coming weeks and the email address to use will be notified in pew sheets and in The Beacon.

Thursday 27 October 2011

Flanders and Swann Soiree

The Flanders and Swann Soiree held on Saturday 22nd October in St Margaret’s was a resounding success.  Nick and Simon Hancock re created the songs from the magical repertoire of Michael Flanders and Donald Swann with much polish. We are grateful to them for giving their..

View more

Tuesday 25 October 2011

Beacon Parish Church Fair raises £850

Beacon Parish Church Fair

Profit from the Church Fair held in Ditchling Village Hall on 22 October 2011 totalled nearly £854, some £20 more than in ..

View more

Saturday 1 October 2011

The Beacon October 2011

Monday 12 September 2011

New Notice Board for St Margaret's

New Notice Board for St Margaret's

A new notice board has been installed outside St Margaret's church to replace the old one.  The new is made of aluminium painted blue with brief details on the front, facing the road, and space for information about services etc on the back.

Friday 26 August 2011

The Beacon September 2011

Sunday 31 July 2011

The Beacon August 2011

Monday 27 June 2011

The Beacon July 2011

Sunday 29 May 2011

The Beacon June 2011

Sunday 1 May 2011

The Beacon May 2011

Saturday 2 April 2011

Reports from the Annual Meeting held on 27 March 2011

The Beacon Parish Annual Parish Church Meeting was held in St Margaret's Church on 27 April 2011. 

At this meeting the Churchwardens, PCC members and other officers were elected.  The new PCC members and Churchwardens are listed here.

The View more

Friday 1 April 2011

PCC Open Meeting on Women Bishops held on 24 March 2011

On Thursday 24th March the PCC Meeting was held at Streat Rectory Barn.  Parishioners had also been invited to attend this meeting to discuss the topic 'Women in the Church of England Episcopate' , (a handout was given to all present). Needless to say the Barn was..

View more

Monday 28 March 2011

The Beacon April 2011

Monday 28 February 2011

The Beacon March 2011

Electoral Roll 2011 needs revising

The Electoral Roll for the Beacon Parish is required to be revised, to ensure it is as accurate as possible, for the Annual Parochial Church Meeting on the 27th March. The Roll is a ‘register’ of members of the congregation, who among..

View more

The Parish Office (01273 843165) is open Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday mornings.

Fr David's day off is Monday.

  • St Margaret's Church
    West Street, Ditchling
  • Streat Church
    Streat Lane, Streat
  • St Martin's Church
    Westmeston
Copyright the Beacon Parish of Ditchling, Streat and Westmeston 2007-17.